

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

CENTRAL OFFICE

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area, Manila

April 30, 2021

DEPARTMENT	MEMORANDUM)
CIRCULAR NO.	28)
Series of 2021		21

FOR / TO

: Undersecretaries
Assistant Secretaries
Bureau Directors
Service Directors
Regional Directors
Heads of UPMOs
District Engineers
This Department

For information and guidance, attached is a certified copy of the Memorandum from the Executive Secretary, Salvador C. Mediaidea, dated March 30, 2021, entitled "COMMUNITY QUARANTINE CLASSIFICATION OF PROVINCES, HIGHLY URBANIZED CITIES (HUCs) AND INDEPENDENT COMPONENT CITIES (ICCs) FROM 01-30 APRIL 2021".

A copy of the said Memorandum may also be downloaded from the DPWH website: http://dpwhweb. If an office cannot access the DPWH website, a hard copy may be obtained from the Records Management Division, HRAS, upon request.

For dissemination to all concerned.

MARICHU A. PALAFOX, CESO III

Assistant Secretary for Support Services

Encl: Memorandum from the Executive Secretary dated March 30, 2021

cc: Office of the Secretary

10.1.4 JVL/CDP/VGV/MSV

Office of the President of the Philippines Malacanang



MEMORANDUM FROM THE EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

TO

HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, AGENCIES, OFFICES AND INSTRUMENTALITIES OF THE GOVERNMENT, GOVERNMENT OWNED OR -CONTROLLED CORPORATIONS (GOCCs), GOVERNMENT FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS (GFIs), STATE UNIVERSITIES AND COLLEGES (SUCs) AND LOCAL

GOVERNMENT UNITS (LGUs)

SUBJECT:

COMMUNITY QUARANTINE CLASSIFICATION OF PROVINCES, HIGHLY URBANIZED CITIES AND INDEPENDENT COMPONENT

CITIES FROM 01-30 APRIL 2021

DATE

30 March 2021

Please be informed that the President, taking into consideration the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF), has approved the following community quarantine classification of Provinces, Highly Urbanized Cities (HUCs) and Independent Component Cities (ICCs) from 01-30 April 2021, to wit:

A. The HUCs of the National Capital Region and the municipality of Pateros, and the provinces of Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Rizal, shall retain their classification of **Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ)** until 04 April 2021, pursuant to the Memorandum from the Executive Secretary dated 27 March 2021. Their classification beyond 04 April 2021 shall be provided in a separate Memorandum upon recommendation of the IATF.

B. Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ)

The following provinces, HUCs and ICCs shall be placed under MECQ:

- I. For Luzon:
 - a. Quirino and Santiago City

Quirino shall be placed under MECQ until 15 April 2021. After said period, the Regional IATF may de-escalate the province to GCQ, should the situation improve.

C. General Community Quarantine (GCQ)

The following provinces, HUCs and ICCs shall be placed under GCQ:

I. For Luzon:

APR 27 2021

APR 2 0 2021

2N3M 10:30 By:

Time: 2: 43

Adn 3.1

- a. Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)- Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Baguio City, Ifugao, Kalinga, Mountain Province;
- b. Region II- Nueva Vizcaya, Isabela, Cagayan; and
- c. Batangas.
- II. For the Visayas, Tacloban City;
- III. For Mindanao:
 - a. Iligan City;
 - b. Lanao del Sur; and
 - c. Davao City.

D. Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ)

The following provinces, HUCs and ICCs shall be placed under MGCQ:

I. For Luzon:

a. Region I - Ilocos Norte*, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, Dagupan Citv*:

b. Region II – Batanes;

c. Region III – Aurora*, Bataan*, Nueva Ecija*, Pampanga*, Tarlac*, Zambales*, Angeles City*, Olongapo City*;

d. Region IV-A – Quezon*, Lucena City*;

- e. Region IV-B Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro*, Oriental Mindoro*, Romblon, Palawan, Puerto Princesa City*; and
- f. Region V Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate, Sorsogon, Naga City.

II. For the Visayas:

a. Region VI – Aklan, Antique, Bacolod City*, Capiz, Guimaras*, Iloilo*, Iloilo City*, Negros Occidental;

b. Region VII – Bohol*, Cebu*, Negros Oriental, Siquijor, Cebu City*, Lapu-Lapu City*, Mandaue City*; and

c. Region VIII - Biliran, Leyte, Southern Leyte, Eastern Samar, Northern Samar, Western Samar, and Ormoc City*.

III. For Mindanao:

a. Region IX - Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Sibugay, and Zamboanga City;

b. Region X – Bukidnon, Camiguin, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental*, Misamis Oriental, and Cagayan de Oro City*;

c. Region XI - Davao de Oro*, Davao del Sur, Davao Occidental, Davao Oriental, Davao del Norte*;

d. Region XII - North Cotabato, South Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, General Santos City;

e. Region XIII (Caraga) - Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Butuan City*; and

f. Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM) – Basilan, Maguindanao, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi, and Cotabato City.

^{*} Areas requiring special attention by the local government unit and Regional IATF and the National Task Force

The foregoing shall be **without prejudice** to reclassification as may be warranted, and the declaration of localized Enhanced Community Quarantine in critical areas, with the approval or concurrence of the IATF or the relevant Regional IATF, as provided in Executive Order (EO) No. 112 (s. 2020). Reclassification, localized ECQs and lockdowns without the approval or concurrence required by EO No. 112 shall not be supported or enforced by national government authorities, including GOCCs, and shall subject the officials who imposed or implemented the same to the applicable sanctions.

ALL AREAS shall continue to implement the following measures:

1. Health promotion and strict enforcement of minimum public health standards, especially their uniform implementation in high-risk areas such as healthcare settings, wet markets, supermarkets, government offices, workplaces, and at home;

2. The implementation of localized community quarantine and the ramping up of the availability of identified quarantine facilities in priority/critical areas with community transmission, including in private and public

establishments, with the concurrence of the Regional IATF;

3. Immediate facility-based isolation of all returning citizens, suspect, and probable cases;

4. Scaling-up of local health systems capacity, especially for community isolation and critical care, including dedicated mechanical ventilators, and Intensive Care Units, isolation and ward beds for COVID-19 cases;

5. Submission of complete and accurate data though COVID-Kaya and the

DOH DataCollect.

All heads of departments, agencies, offices and instrumentalities of the government, including the Philippine National Police, Armed Forces of the Philippines and the Philippine Coast Guard, GOCCs, GFIs, SUCs, and LGUs are hereby directed to strictly observe and implement the applicable guidelines provided under the Omnibus Guidelines on the Implementation of Community Quarantine in the Philippines, as amended, issued by the IATF, and other relevant issuances.

By Order of the President:

SALVADOR C. MEDIALDEA
Executive Secretary

Office of the President
MALACANANG RECORDS OFFICE

CREEK PROJECTOR IV