

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS CENTRAL OFFICE

TRAL OFFIC Manila

June 28, 2022

DEPARTMENT M	EMORANDUM	
CIRCULAR NO	37)
Series of 2022	# 7/4/202	_ງ ົ

FOR / TO

: Undersecretaries
Assistant Secretaries
Service Directors
Bureau Directors
Regional Directors
Heads of UPMOs
District Engineers
This Department

For information and guidance, attached is a copy of the letter dated June 15, 2021 from Ms. Rosario P. Lemque, Acting Head of Office of European Affairs, Department of Foreign Affairs, informing us to note that the Republic of Turkey has officially changed its name to **REPUBLIC OF TÜRKIYE and to use the country's new name in all communications.**

The copy of said letter may also be downloaded from the **DPWH website:** http://dpwhweb. If an office cannot access the DPWH website, a hard copy may be obtained from the Records Management Division, HRAS upon request.

For dissemination to all concerned.

MARICHU A. PALAFOX, CESO II
Assistant Secretary for Support Services

Encl: DFA letter dated June 15, 2021

cc: Office of the Secretary 10.1.4 JSC/CDP/VGV/MSV

Ltr-OEA-Div2-01795-2022

VERY URGENT

OFFICE OF EUROPEAN AFFAIRS

15 June 2021

Dear Sirs,

The Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) respectfully informs your agencies of Turkey's submission of a letter for United Nations (UN) Secretary-General Antonio Guterres requesting the use of "Türkiye" instead of "Turkey" in international fora. The UN confirmed that upon its receipt of the said letter, the country's name change became effective.

Hence, the DFA respectfully requests your agencies to note that the REPUBLIC OF TURKEY has officially changed its name to REPUBLIC OF TÜRKIYE and to use the country's new name in all your communications.

Thank you and please accept our cordial best wishes.

Sincerely yours, For the Secretary of Foreign Affairs:

Acting Head of Office

Please see attached distribution list.

DISTRIBUTION LIST

EDMUND GIDAYA

Director IV
Office of the Presidential Protocol
Malacañang Complex
San Miguel, Manila

VICE PRESIDENT MARIA LEONOR GERONA ROBREDO

Office of the Vice President Quezon City Reception House. No. 100, 11th Street, Brgy. Mariana, New. Manila, Quezon City

BERNIE CRUZ

Acting Chief Department of Agrarian Reform Elliptical Road, Diliman, Quezon City

WILLIAM DAR

Secretary
Department of Agriculture
Elliptical Road, Diliman, Quezon City

TINA ROSE MARIE L. CANDA

Officer-in-Charge Department of Budget and Management Arcache Building, General Solano Street, corner Nepomuceno Street, San Miguel, Manila

LEONOR MAGTOLIS BRIONES

Secretary
Department of Education
DepEd Complex, Meralco Ave., Pasig City

ALFONSO G. CUSI

Secretary
Department of Energy
Energy Center, 34th St., Rizal Drive, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City

JIM O. SAMPULNA

Acting Secretary Department of Environment and Natural Resources Visayas Ave, Quezon City

CARLOS DOMINGUEZ III

Secretary
Department of Finance
BSP Complex, Roxas Blvd, Manila

FRANCISCO T. DUQUE III

Secretary
Department of Health
San Lazaro Compound, Tayuman, Sta. Cruz, Manila

EDUARDO D. DEL ROSARIO

Secretary
Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development
DHSUD Building, Kalayaan Avenue corner Mayaman Street, Diliman, Quezon City

EMMANUEL REY CAINTIC

Acting Secretary
Department of Information and Communications Technology
C.P Garcia Ave., Diliman, Quezon City

EDUARDO M. AÑO

Secretary
Department of the Interior and Local Government
DILG NAPOLCOM Center EDSA corner Quezon Avenue, Quezon City.

MENARDO GUEVARRA

Secretary
Department of Justice
Padre Faura St. Manila

SILVESTRE BELLO III

Secretary
Department of Labor and Employment
DOLE Bldg, Muralla Wing cor General Luna St, Intramuros, Manila

DELFIN N. LORENZANA

Secretary
Department of National Defense
DND Building, Camp Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo, Murphy Street, Cubao, Quezon City

ROGER G. MERCADO

Secretary
Department of Public Works and Highways
Bonifacio Drive, Port Area, Manila

FORTUNATO DELA PEÑA

Secretary
Department of Science and Technology
DOST Compound, Gen. Santos Ave., Bicutan, Taguig City

ROLANDO JOSELITO DELIZO BAUTISTA

Secretary
Department of Social Welfare and Development
Batasan Pambansa Complex, Batasan Rd, Quezon City

BERNADETTE ROMULO-PUYAT

Secretary
Department of Tourism
New DOT Building, 351 Senator Gil Puyat Avenue, Makati City

RAMON LOPEZ

Secretary
Department of Trade and Industry
Trade & Industry Building 361 Sen. Gil J. Puyat Ave. Makati City

ARTHUR P. TUGADE

Secretary
Department of Transportation
The Columbia Tower, Brgy. Wack-Wack, Ortigas Avenue, Mandaluyong City

KARL KENDRICK CHUA

Secretary National Economic and Development Authority NEDA Building, Blessed Josemaría Escriva Drive, Ortigas Center, Pasig

CARLITO G. GALVEZ, JR.

Secretary
Office of Presidential Advisor for Peace Reconciliation and Unity (OPAPRU)
Agustin 1 Bldg., F. Ortigas Jr., Pasig City

ANTONIO G. DE GUZMAN

Director General Office of the International Relations and Protocol Senate of the Philippines, Roxas Blvd., Pasay City

LOURDES RAJINI RYE

Executive Secretary Inter-Parliamentary and Public Affairs Department House of Representatives, Batasan Hills, Quezon City

BASARI D. MAPUPUNO

President Mindanao State University Main Campus, Marawi City, 9700 Lanao del Sur

AHOD B. IBRAHIM

Chief Minister
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Bangsamoro Government Center, Governor Gutierrez Avenue, Rosary Heights VII,
Cotabato City

CAPTAIN JIM SIDIONGCO

Director General Civil Aviation Authority of the Philippines Old MIA Road, Pasay City, 1300 Metro Manila

J. PROSPERO DE VERA III

Chairperson Commission on Higher Education (CHED) Higher Education Development Center Building, C.P. Garcia Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines

GUILING A. MAMONDIONG

Secretary National Commission on Filipino Muslims 79 Jocfer Annex Bldg, Commonwealth Ave, Diliman, Quezon City

WILKINS M. VILLANUEVA

Director General Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency Northside Rd., Diliman, Quezon City