

## REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY MANILA

097.13 DPWH

January 20, 1997

DEPARTMENT NO. Series

Subject: Establishment of Two (2) Additional District Engineering Offices and σf Restructuring District Existina Engineering Offices the Province of Leyte.

Pursuant to the Memorandum approved by the President on 18 December 1996, two (2) additional District Engineering Offices in the Province of Leyte, one (1) in the Second Congressional District to be known as the Leyte 2nd District Engineering Office, and another in the Third Congressional District to be known as the Leyte 3rd District Engineering Office, are hereby established. The three (3) existing Engineering Districts are restructured and reconstituted and/or and/or and reconstituted and/or renamed. jurisdictional areas coincidental to the Legislative Districts in Leyte.

Indicated hereunder are the component municipalities/cities and headquarters of the five (5) Engineering Districts in the Province of Leyte:

## LEYTE FIRST ENGINEERING DISTRICT

The Leyte First Engineering District shall comprise the Municipalities of Alangalang, Babatngon, Palo, San Miguel, Sta. Fe, Tanauan and Tolosa, with headquarters at Tacloban City.

## LEYTE SECOND ENGINEERING DISTRICT

The Leyte Second Engineering District shall comprise the Municipalities of Barugo, Barauen, Capoocan, Carigara, Dagami, Dulag, Jaro, Julita, La Paz, Mayorga, McArthur, Pastrana, Tabon-The District Engineering Office shall be Tabon and Tunga. located at the Municipality of Carigara.

## LEYTE THIRD ENGINEERING DISTRICT

The jurisdictional area of the Leyte Third Engineering District shall be the Municipalities of Villaba, Leyte, Tabango, San Isidro, and Calubian with headquarters in Villaba.

LEYTE FOURTH ENGINEERING DISTRICT [Leyte 2nd Engineering District]

The operational jurisdiction of the Leyte Fourth Engineering District shall be Ormoc City and the Municipalities of Palompon, Albuera, Isabel, Kananga, Matagob, Merida and Ormoc City. The District Engineering Office, shall maintain its headquarters in Ormoc City.

LEYTE FIFTH ENGINEERING DISTRICT [Leyte 3rd Engineering District]

The Leyte Fifth Engineering District, heretofore named as the Leyte 3rd Engineering District, shall continue operating in the Municipalities of Abuyog, Bato, Baybay, Hilongos, Hindang, Inapacan, Javier, Mahaplag and Matalom comprising the Fifth Congressional District of Leyte, with headquarters in Baybay.

Pending approval by the Department of Budget and Management of the concomitant position structures, the above-indicated Second and Third District Engineering Offices shall be manned by personnel coming from among the existing organizational units of this Department in Region VIII.

Construction and maintenance equipment, and other resources of the existing District Engineering Offices shall be shared with the two new District Engineering Offices in accordance with the needs of each district office as may be determined by the Regional Director of DPWH Region VIII.

The Regional Director is hereby authorized to issue the needed complementary directives to implement this Order.

This Department Order shall take effect immediately.

EGDRIO 1 VIGILAR