

REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES **DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS** OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY MANILA

26 January 1999

DEPARTMENT ORDER)

SUBJECT: Constituting The Engineering
Districts In The Province of
Camarines Sur Into Four Separate

and Distinct Engineering Districts.

Pursuant to Republic Act No. 8201, the two engineering districts in the Province of Camarines Sur are hereby reconstituted into four (4) separate and distinct engineering districts, and established as the Camarines Sur First Engineering District, Camarines Sur Second Engineering District, Camarines Third Engineering District, and Camarines Sur Fourth Engineering District, with component Municipalities and Headquarters hereunder indicated.

CAMARINES SUR FIRST ENGINEERING DISTRICT

The Camarines Sur First Engineering District shall comprise Municipalities of Ragay, Del Gallego, Lupi, Sipocot, Libmanan, Cabusao, Pamplona, Pasacao, Minalabac and San Fernando, with headquarters at the Municipality of Ragay.

CAMARINES SUR SECOND ENGINEERING DISTRICT

The Camarines Sur Second Engineering District shall comprise Naga City and the Municipalities of Canaman, Bombon, Calabanga, Camaligan, Gainza, Magarao, Milaor, Ocampo, and Pili. The District Engineering Office Shall be located at the Municipality of Canaman.

CAMARINES SUR THIRD ENGINEERING DISTRICT

The component municipalities of the Camarines Sur Third Engineering District shall be the Municipalities of Caramoan, Garchitorena, Goa, Lagonoy, Presentacion, Sagnay, San Jose, Tigaon, Tinambac, and Siruma. The District Engineering Office shall have its headquarters in the Municipality of Tigaon.

CAMARINES SUR FOURTH ENGINEERING DISTRICT

The Camarines Sur Fourth Engineering District shall comprise Iriga City and the Municipalities of Baao, Balatan, Bato, Buhi, Bula, and Nabua, with headquarters in the Municipality of Baao.

As provided for in Section 3 of Republic Act No. 8201, and following the creation by the Department of Budget and Management of thirty (30) positions for distribution to the Engineering Districts herein established, the position structures and personnel complement for the four (4) District Engineering Offices in the Province of Camarines Sur are distributed and fixed in ANNEXES A, B, C, and D, respectively, which are made integral parts of this Department Order. The present resources and equipment of the two existing Engineering Districts in the Province of Camarines Sur shall be divided among the four Engineering Districts herein established, in accordance with the needs of each District Office as may be determined by the Regional Director of DPWH Region V, subject to the approval of the Office of the Secretary.

The Regional Director of DPWH Region V shall issue the supplementary directives needed to implement this Order.

This Department Order supersedes previous issuances inconsistent herewith and shall take effect immediately.

GREGORIO R. VIGILAR