Republic of the Philippines Department of Public Highways OFFICE A NE SECRETARY Manila

July 19, 1974

DEPARTMENT ORDER)

Series of 1974 

SUBJECT: Creation of two highway engineering districts in the Province of Cagayan

In order to effect better maintenance of roads and bridges and to expedite the construction of highway projects in the Province of Cagayan, considering the extent of its land area and the extensive length of national roads within the Province, the present Highway Engineering District of said Province is hereby divided into two highway engineering districts as authorized by the President pursuant to the provisions of Section 22 of Presidential Decree No. 458. These two highway engineering District and the Cagayan South Engineering District and shall have jurisdiction over all municipalities as hereinbelow indicated.

- 1. Cagayan North Engineering District with headquarters at Solana, Cagayan , shall have jurisdiction over all national roads and bridges within the following municipalities:
  - (a) Abulug
  - (b) Allacapan
  - (c) Ballesteros
  - (d) Claveria
  - (e) Enrile
  - (f) Lasam
  - (g) Pamplona
- (i) Rizal
  (j) Sanchez Mira
  (k) Sta. Praxedes
  (l) Sto. Niño (Faire)
  (m) Tuao

Piat

(h)

2. Cagayan South Engineering District - with headquarters at Tuguegarao, Cagayan shall have jurisdiction over all national roads and bridges within the following municipalities:

(a)	Alcala	(h)	Gattaran
(b)	Amulung	(i)	Gonzaga
(c)	Aparri	(j)	Iguig
(d)	Baggao	(k)	Lal-lo
(e)	Buguey	(1)	Peñablanca
(f)	Calapan	(m)	Sta. Ana
(g)	Camalaniugan	(n)	Sta. Teresita

The present personnel, office equipment and construction equipment of the existing highway engineering district shall be divided equally between these two new districts. Each district shall submit its proposed organizational set-up and Staffing Pattern for approval of this Office.

This order shall take effect immediately.

Secretary A

COPY FURNISHED: Bureau Directors All Highway Regional Directors