

REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY **MANILA**

06 February 1997

NO. Series of 1997

SUBJECT: Creation of Bohol Sub-District

Engineering Office

Pursuant to Sections 6 and 35 of Executive Order No. 124 dated 30 January 1987, there is hereby created a DPWH Sub-District Engineering Office in the Second Congressional District of the Province of Bohol, to effect closer supervision and more effective implementation of DPWH infrastructure projects and facilities thereat.

The Sub-District Engineering Office shall have its headquarters in the municipality of Ubay, Bohol. It shall be initially constituted and manned by the personnel to be redeployed thereto from the district engineering offices within the region in accordance with the requirements of each office as may be determined by the Regional Director. The said Sub-District Engineering Office shall have jurisdiction over all DPWH infrastructure projects and facilities within the following municipalities in the Second Congressional District of Bohol.

1. Buenavista

6. Trinidad

11. Inabanga

2. Bien Unido

4. Pres. C. P. Garcia

7. San Miguel

12. Sagbayan

3. Jetafe

8. Danao 9. Ubay

13. Dagohov

5. Talibon

10. Clarin

14. San Isidro

Regional Director shall issue the supplementary/complementary directives to fully implement this Order.

This Department Order shall take effect immediately.