

## Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

## OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

JUN 2 9 2010

**DEPARTMENT ORDER** 

Series of 2010. 56 - 39-17

**SUBJECT** 

DECLARING THE SAN SIMON – BALIWAG ROAD AND SANTO TOMAS – MINALIN – MACABEBE ROAD INTO

NATIONAL ROADS

Pursuant to the provision of Section 5, item (i) of Executive Order No. 124, dated 30 January 1987, authorizing the DPWH to classify roads and highways into national, provincial, city and barangay roads, the following road sections under the jurisdiction of the respective District Engineering Offices, Region III are hereby declared as National Roads, to wit;

Name of Road Section	Length (km)	Responsible DEO
1. San Simon – Baliwag Road	16.94	
K0057+780 to K0072+130     Jct. MNR to Pampanga/Bulacan Prov'l. Bdry.	14.35	Pampanga 1 <sup>st</sup> DEO
K0072+130 to K0074+720     Pampanga/Bulacan Prov'l, Bdry to Daang Maharlika	2.59	Bulacan 2 <sup>nd</sup> DEO
2. Santo Tomas - Minalin - Macabebe Road	15.94	
K0063+468 to K0074+308 (Minalin-Macabebe Section)     Jct. MNR to Apalit-Macabebe-Masantol Road	10.84	Pampanga 1 <sup>st</sup> DEO
K0066+941 to K0072+081(Minalin Tail Dike Section)     Jct. MNR to Apalit-Macabebe-Masantol Road	5.14	Pampanga 1 <sup>st</sup> DEO

VICTOR A. DOMINGO Acting Secretary

WIN0Q08845