Republic of the Philippines Public Works, Transportation & Communications
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Manila December 6, 1973 DEPARTMENT ORDER Creating a separate Highway Engineering District in the SUBJECT: NO. 52 newly created Province of Maguindanao. Series of 1973 X - X - X - X - XPursuant to Presidential Decree No. 341 of His Excellency, the President of the Philippines dated November 22, 1973, the Province of Cotabato has been divided into three (3) provinces to be known as North Cotabato, Maguindanao and Sultan Kudarat, thus creating a separate highway engineering district in the newly created province of Maguindanao, pursuant to the provisions of Sections 79(d) and 1909 of the Revised Administrative Code, to wit: Section 1. The North Cotabato Highway Engineering District shall comprise the following municipalities: M'lang Pigcawayan 1. Tulunan 9. 2. Libungan Makilala. 10. 3. Alamada 11. President Roxas 40 Midsayap 5. 12. Magpet Kabacan 13. Kidapawan Carmen 7. Pikit Matalam 14. The headquarters of this engineering district shall be in the Municipality of Kidapawan. Section 2. The Maguindanao Highway Engineering District shall comprise the following municipalities: 8. Maganoy Buldon 1. 9. Pagalungan 2. Parang 3. 10. Buluan Sultan Kudarat 11. Ampatuan Tumbao 40 Sultan sa Barongis 5. 12. Upi Datu Paglas 13. Dinaig 6. Datu Piang 7. The headquarters of this engineering district shall be in the Municipality of Maganoy. Section 3. The Sultan Kudarat Highway Engineering District shall comprise the following municipalities: 7. Columbio Tacurong 1. 8. Palimbang Isulan 9. President Quirino Bagumbayan Mariano Marcos 10. Lutayan 4. Kalamansing 11. Esperanza Lebak 6. The headquarters of this engineering district shall be in the Municipality of Isulan. Section 4. The Commissioner of the Bureau of Public Highways shall recommend the organizational structure for each district, of personnel, including clerical forces to complement the respective offices, in ac-005.1 12/0/20

cordance with the pertinent provisions of the Reprganization Law.

Section 5. The personnel including office furnitures and equipment under the present two (2) engineering district offices shall be divided between the three (3) engineering districts, subject to the pertinent provisions of the Reorganization Law.

Section 6. The present highway Maintenance equipment shall likewise be distributed in accordance with the needs of each engineering district as may be determined by the Commissioner of the Bureau of Public Highways.

Section 7. Except as herein provided, functions, duties and responsibilities of the heads of each engineering district shall be as those provided for in Section 16 of Administrative Order No. 2, series of 1954.

Section 8. The funds allotted to the Province of Cotabato under the Revised Philippine Highway Act of 1953 (RA 917) as promulgated by Presidential Decree Nos. 17, 130 and 320 and accruing to the maintenance of national highways thereat shall be apportioned to the engineering districts in a manner as the apportionment to the province and city is made in accordance with the said Revised Act.

Section 9. Unless otherwise provided for in this Department Order, the provisions of Administrative Order No. 2, series of 1954, shall apply.

Section 10. This Department Order shall take effect upon the implementation of Section 4 thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, Republic of the Philippines, this day of December, 1973.

Secretary