

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area, Manila

SPECIAL ORDER

o. 35

MAR 0 5 2009

Series of 2009

SUBJECT

CREATION OF TASK GROUPS FOR RAINWATER CONSERVATION, OUTDOOR AND ROOFTOP STRUCTURES and FOSSIL FUELS PER EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 774

To ensure the effective and proper implementation of Executive Order No. 774, dated December 26, 2008: Reorganizing the Presidential Task Force on Climate Change (PTFCC), a Task Groups below are hereby created to implement the conservation, protection and restoration (CPR) campaign that will help address the impacts of climate change shall composed of the following members:

I. Overall Task Group

- A. In-Charge for Luzon:
- 1. ARMANDO G. ESTRELLA Assistant Regional Director National Capital Region

Head of Task Group

 ROMEO S. REYES - Chief, Maintenance Division National Capital Region

Focal Person

- B. In-Charge for Visayas
- JOSEFINO N. RIGOR Regional Director Region VII Head of Task Group
- 2. The Focal Person is preferably the Assistant Regional Director of Region VII
- C. In-Charge for Mindanao
- I. JEROME M. DELA ROSA Regional Director
 Region X
 Head of Task Group
- 2. The Focal Person is preferably the Assistant Regional Director of Region X

II. Technical Working Group

A. Task Group on Rainwater Conservation:

. SOFIA T. SANTIAGO - Project Manager III (Head)

PMO - Major Flood Control Projects,

Cluster I

2. DOLORES M. HIPOLITO - Project Manager II

PMO- Flood Control and Sabo

Engineering Center

3. PERFECTO ZAPLAN, JR. - Engineer V

Bureau of Design

4. MEDMIER G. MALIG - OIC - Engineer V

Bureau of Research and Standards

5. LEONILA R. MERCADO - Engineer IV

PMO - Major Flood Control Projects,

Cluster I

B. Task Group on Outdoor and Rooftop Structures

1. EMMANUEL P. CUNTAPAY - Acting Executive Director (Head)

NBCDO

2. REYNALDO TAMAYO - Assistant Regional Director

Region XI

In-Charge for Mindanao.

3. MARIANO C. Del CASTILLO - OIC- Architect V

Bureau of Design

4. WILFREDO S. LOPEZ - Engineer V

Bureau of Design

5. REBECCA T. GARSUTA - Engineer V

Planning Service

C. Task Group on Fossil Fuels:

1. BELINDA FAJARDO - Chief Environmental Specialist (Head)

Environmental and Social Services

Office (ESSO)

2. SERAPIO M. MELVECINO - Engineer V

Bureau of Design

3. RENE FAUSTINO

Engineer V
 Bureau of Research and Standards

The above mentioned Task Groups shall be headed by Undersecretary RAFAEL C. YABUT, who shall be the over-all in-charge of the different functions of the task groups as stipulated in the aforesaid Executive Order, foremost of which is to prepare and submit weekly status report to Her Excellency President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo, through the Honorable Heherson T. Alvarez, Presidential Adviser on Global Warming and Climate Change.

The funds for the implementation of this Executive Order shall be charged against any available funds of the Department and shall be given priority.

This order shall takes effect immediately.

HERMOGENES E. EMPANE, JR.

DECOMPOSES.