

## Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

## OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

MAY 13 2009

SPECIAL ORDER Series of 2009 (17

SUBJECT: CREATION OF A TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP / SECRETARIAT ON CLIMATE CHANGE PER EXECUTIVE ORDER NO.

**774, SERIES OF 2008** 

In the interest of the service, a Technical Working Group (TWG) / Secretariat is hereby created to assist the newly created Task Groups under Special Order No. 35, series of 2009, to be composed of the following:

Head

Ms. Criste Z. Navida, PM IV, ESSO

Members

Mr. Alejandro Sosa, PM II, PMO-MFCDP, Cluster II Ms. Rebecca T. Garsuta, Engr. V. Planning Service

Mr. Perfecto L. Zaplan, Engr. IV, BOD

Mr. Crispin B. Banaag, Jr., Planning Officer IV, Planning Service

Ms. Leonila R. Mercado, Engr. IV, PMO-MFCDP, Cluster I Ms. Rosemarie B. del Rosario, Supervising Envt'l. Specialist, ESSO

Ms. Lalaine D. Malassab, Senior Envt'l Specialist, ESSO

Mr. Oliver A. Cornejo, Engr. III, BOM

Under and by virtue of this order, the TWG / Secretariat is hereby authorized to coordinate with concerned offices of this Department and shall also assist the afore-mentioned Tasks Groups under Special Order No. 35 created for the proper implementation of Executive Order No. 774, series of 2008: Reorganizing the Presidential Task Force on Climate Change. The TWG/Secretariat is also directed to fully support and participate in all activities / programs of the Presidential Task Force on Climate Change and the Interagency Committee on Climate Change (IACCC) under the DENR-EMB.

This Order supersedes previous issuances to the contrary and shall take effect immediately.

WIN9L02870