

## Republic of the Philippines

## DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

## OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

SFP 1 4 2009

**SPECIAL ORDER** No. Series of 2009 81-N.09

**SUBJECT: Creation of Stakeholders Committee** 

and Technical Working Group for **Managing Truck Overloading Project** 

Phase 2 (PEGR RA 009-02)

A Stakeholders Committee (SC) is hereby created to guide the activities of the Project entitled "Managing Truck Overloading - Preparation of Pilot Implementation" under Reform Agenda (RA) 009-02 of the Philippines-Australia Partnership for Economic Governance Reforms (PEGR), with DPWH as the implementing agency. This committee shall be composed of the following:

Chairperson: Senior Undersecretary MANUEL M. BONOAN, DPWH

: Asst. Secretary ARTURO C. LOMIBAO, Land Transportation Office Members

(LTO) - DOTC

Chairman ALBERTO H. SUANSING, Land Transportation Franchising

and Regulatory Board (LTFRB), DOTC

Chief Superintendent ORLANDO MABUTAS, Philippine National Police-

Highway Patrol Group (PNP-HPG)

Assistant Director-General RUBEN S. REINOSO, NEDA General Manager ROBERT C. NACIANCENO, MMDA

President RUPERTO S. BAYOCOT, Confederation of Truckers

Association of the Philippines (CTAP)

Adviser

: Mr. PREBEN NIELSEN, PEGR

To assist the Stakeholders Committee in the performance of its functions, a Technical Working Group (TWG) for the Project is hereby created, composed of the following:

Head TWG : Assistant Secretary MARIA CATALINA E. CABRAL, DPWH

Co-Head

: Assistant Secretary DIMAS SOGUILON, DPWH

Members

: Director LUIS A. MAMITAG, Jr., Bureau of Maintenance (BOM), DPWH

: Director MELVIN B. NAVARRO, Planning Service (PS), DPWH

: Engineer SOLITA V. GENOTA, PS, DPWH

: Engineer SANTIAGO T. SUICO, Jr., BOM, DPWH

: Representatives from LTO, LTFRB, NEDA, PNP-HPG, CTAP and other

concerned stakeholders

A Secretariat for the TWG is also hereby established composed of the following personnel from the Planning Service (PS):

MEMBERS:

Mr. CESAR M. FADRI, PS, DPWH

Mr. DOMINGO R. POLO, PS, DPWH

Mr. JUNALD DEE F. FABABEIR, PS, DPWH

Ms. GINA F. PATAYAN, PS, DPWH

In undertaking its functions, the Stakeholders Committee shall coordinate closely with the NEDA Inter-Agency Technical Committee for Transport Planning and the NEDA Infrastructure Committee.

This Order takes effect immediately and supersedes Special Order No. 57, series of 2008 and other previous issuances inconsistent herewith.

HERMOGENES E. EBOME, JR. Secretary

M(N) 007040