



Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY NOV 2 4 2009

Manila

SPECIAL ORDER) Series of 2009) 11-25-09

SUBJECT:

RECONSTITUTION OF THE PERFORMANCE PLANNING AND MONITORING COMMITTEE (PPMC) CREATED UNDER DO 30 SERIES 2007 **TASKED TO COORDINATE AND OVERSEE**

THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE **ORGANIZATIONAL PERFORMANCE**

INDICATOR FRAMEWORK (OPIF) OF THE

DEPARTMENT

In line with government's objective to ensure effective, coordinated and sustainable implementation of the OPIF which is a results based budgeting framework to make results count in budget decisions, agency and individual performance currently being institutionalized by the Department of Budget and Management in all government agencies , the composition of the PPMC created under Dept. Order No. 30 Series of 2007 is hereby reconstituted as follows:

Chairperson

: Assistant Secretary for Planning

Vice Chairperson

: Director, Bureau of Construction

Members

: Director, Bureau of Maintenance

: Director, Bureau of Research and Standards

: Director, Comptrollership & Financial Management Service

: Director, Planning Service

: Director, Management Information Service

The PPMC shall have the following additional functions to those previously outlined under DO 30 series 2007:

- 1. Review the Major Final Outputs (MFOs) and Performance Indicators (PIs).
- 2. Recalibration of DPWH Programs/Activities/Projects (PAPs) to align with OPIF.
- 3. Initiate the cascading of OPIF down to the operating units (OUs).

Likewise, the Technical Working Group (TWG) created under Special Order No. 65 series 2007 which is tasked to assist the PPMC in its functions, is also reconstituted as follows:

Head

Director Melvin B. Navarro, PS

Co-Head

Engr. Rebecca T. Garsuta, PS

Members

Planning Service (PS)

Engr. Zaida V. Gonzaga Engr. Solita V. Genota Engr. Nenita R. Jimenez Engr. Peter Paul R. Cortez

Comptrollership & Financial Management Service (CFMS)

Mr. Serafin M. Recta Ms. Marichu A. Palafox Ms. Emily B. Marcelino

Bureau of Design (BOD)

Engr. Adriano M. Doroy

Bureau of Construction (BOC)

Engr. Aristarco M. Doroy Engr. Melrose I. Pailma

Administrative and Manpower Management Service (AMMS)

Ms. Alma M. Lim Mr. Jesus SJ Cruz

Bureau of Maintenance (BOM)

Engr. Visna M. Manio

Bureau of Research (BRS)

Engr. Nonie A. Viyar

Management Information Service (MIS)

Ms. Vita S. dela Paz Mr. Frank A. Silvano

Public information Division (PID)

Ms. Elizabeth P. Pilorin

Internal Audit Service (IAS)

Engr. Elpidio L. Zabat

Environmental and Social Services Office (ESSO)

PM Criste Z. Navida

The DPWH Change Agents under SO 127 series 2009 who are members of the TWG will ensure cascading and institutionalization of the OPIF down to the basic operating units of the department.

The PPMC may call on any official or employee of the Department, as may be deemed necessary, to carry out its tasks and responsibilities.

This Order takes effect immediately.

VICTOR A. DOMINGO Acting Secretary