

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area Manila

DEPARTMENT ORDER

)
SUBJECT: Creation of Bulacan Sub-District Engineering Office (DEO) in the Third Legislative District of Bulacan, Region III

Series of 2022

In the interest of the service and pursuant to Executive Order No. 124, Series of 1987 and having met the criteria for DEO Creation per Department Order 110, Series of 2016, a DPWH Sub-DEO in the Province of Bulacan is hereby created and to be known as **Bulacan Sub-District Engineering Office**, Region III

As a result of this creation, the existing Bulacan 2nd DEO and the newly created Bulacan Sub-DEO shall be classified and shall comprise of the following cities and municipalities as shown below:

DEO	DEO Class	Cities/Municipalities	Legislative District	Road Length (km)	Equivalent Road Length (km)	POPULATION 2020	LAND AREA SQ.KM
Bulacan 2nd (Existing)		San Jose Del Monte City	Lone	108.837	131.064	1,683,418	685.75
		Marilao	Fourth				
		Obando Meycauayan City Angat	Fourth				
			Fourth				
			Sixth				
		Norzagaray	Sixth				
		Santa Maria	Sixth				
Bulacan Sub		Doña Remedios Trinidad	Third	112.995	132.482	419,539	1445.50
		San Ildefonso	Third				
		San Miguel	Third				
		San Rafael	Third				

Bulacan Sub-DEO shall be constituted and manned by appropriate personnel from the Regional Office and other District Engineering Offices within the Region particularly from the existing Bulacan 2nd DEO and as may be identified by the Secretary/Regional Director of DPWH Region III.

The headquarters of the newly created Bulacan Sub-DEO shall be located within the Third Legislative District of Bulacan.

This Order supersedes other previous issuances in contrary thereto, and to become effective in the RBIA in FY 2023 in preparation of the succeeding DPWH Infrastructure Program

MANUEL M. BONOAN
Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways

