

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS





MAY 1 5 2024

SPECIAL ORDER Series of 2024 dy 5/17/2024 SUBJECT: Creation of a Steering Committee and **Technical Working Group (TWG) for the JICA-Assisted Project for Enhancement** of Flood Control Strategy in Prioritized River Basins (Pasig-Marikina River

Basin)

To ensure the effective and coordinated implementation of the Project for Enhancement of Flood Control Strategy in Prioritized River Basins (Pasig-Marikina River Basin), a grant aid assistance from Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), a Steering Committee is hereby created with the following composition:

1.	Senior Undersecretary EMIL K. SADAIN, CESO I, DPWH	-	Chairperson	
2.	Project Director RAMON A. ARRIOLA III, DPWH, Unified	-	Vice Chairperson	
	Project Management Office-Flood Control Management			
	Cluster (UPMO-FCMC)			
3.	Regional Directors, DPWH National Capital Region (NCR)	-	Members	
	and Region IV-A			
4.	Designated Representative/s from:			
	a. Bureau of Design (BOD)	-	Member	
	b. Metropolitan Manila Development Authority (MMDA)	-	Member	
	c. National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)	-	Member	
	d. Department of Finance (DOF)	-	Member	
	e. Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG)	-	Member	
	f. Department of Environment and Natural Resources	-	Member	
	(DENR)			
	g. DENR-Biodiversity Management Bureau (DENR-BMB)	-	Member	
	h. DENR-Forest Management Bureau (DENR-FMB)	-	Member	
	i. DENR-River Basin Control Office (DENR-RBCO)	-	Member	
	j. DENR-National Water Resources Board (DENR-NWRB)	-	Member	
	k. DENR-Mines and Geosciences Bureau (DENR-MGB)	-	Member	
	I. DENR-Water Resources Management Office (DENR-	-	Member	
	WRMO)			
	m. Department of Science and Technology (DOST)	-	Member	
	n. DOST-Philippine Atmospheric Geophysical and	-	Member	
	Astronomical Services Administration (DOST-PAGASA)			
	o. DOST-Philippine Institute of Volcanology and	-	Member	
	Seismology (DOST-PHIVOLCS)			
	p. Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)	-	Observer	

The main functions of the Steering Committee are as follows:

a. Monitor the progress of the project;

b. Review and evaluate the results and recommendations under the project;

c. Provide guidance and resolve issues/constraints that may arise during the course of the

d. Ensure the success and desired outcome of the project.

Website: https://www.dpwh.gov.ph ©Tel. No(s).: 5304-3665 / (02) 165-02



Creation of a Steering Committee and Technical Working Group (TWG) for the JICA-Assisted Project for Enhancement of Flood Control Strategy in Prioritized River Basins (Pasig-Marikina River Basin) Page 2 of 2

The Steering Committee may invite representative/s from other concerned agencies or stakeholders for coordination and to ensure that the results and recommendations under the project are consistent with existing national/local policies and strategies, as the need arises.

A Technical Working Group (TWG) is also hereby created to be composed of the following:

1.	Project Manager RHODORA F. DAYCO, UPMO-FCMC	-	Head
2.	Project Manager GRECILE CHRISTOPHER R. DAMO, UPMO-	-	Member
	FCMC		
3.	Representative, Environmental and Social Safeguards	-	Member
	Division, Planning Service (ESSD, PS)		
4.	Representative, Project Preparation Division, Planning	-	Member
	Service (PPD, PS)		
5.	Representative, Water Project Division, Bureau of Design	-	Member
	(WPD, BOD)		
6.	Representative, Bureau of Construction (BOC)	-	Member
7.	Representative, Bureau of Maintenance (BOM)	-	Member
8.	Representative, Stakeholders Relations Service	-	Member
9.	Representative, Information Management Service	-	Member
10.	Representative/s, DPWH NCR and Region IV-A	-	Member/s
			,

The TWG shall assist the Steering Committee in its functions. It shall hold regular monthly meetings and/or as the need arises, to monitor the progress of the project and discuss compliance of the Consultant with the requirements set forth in the project's Terms of Reference/s.

This order shall take effect immediately.

21.1 RFD/RAA/EKS

Department of Public Works and Highways
Office of the Secretary