

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

JAN 2 7 2022

DEPARTMENT ORDER) Series of 2022

SUBJECT:

Creation of Bataan **Sub-District Engineering Office (Bataan 3rd DEO)** from the Existing Bataan 1st and 2nd District Engineering Office in the **Province of Bataan**

Pursuant to the Executive Order No. 124, series of 1987, and in consonance with R.A. No. 11553, "An act Providing for the Reapportionment of the Province of Bataan into Three (3) Legislative Districts" (approved on 24 June 2021), a DPWH Sub-District Engineering Office in the Third Legislative District in the Province of Bataan is hereby created and to be known as Bataan Sub-District Engineering Office.

As a result of this creation, the existing Bataan 1st and 2nd DEO and the newly created Bataan Sub-DEO shall be comprised of the following:

DEO	Municipalities	Legislative District
Bataan 1 st DEO	Abucay	
	Hermosa	First
	Orani	(Per R.A. No. 11553)
	Samal	
Bataan 2 nd DEO	City of Balanga	
	Orion	Second
	Pilar	(Per R.A. No. 11553)
	Limay	
Bataan Sub-DEO	Dinalupihan	
(Proposed)	Morong	Third
	Bagac	(Per R.A. No. 11553)
	Mariveles	

Bataan shall be constituted and manned by appropriate personnel from the Regional Office and other District Engineering Offices within the Region as may be identified by the Secretary of this Department. Its headquarters shall be established within the Third Legislative District in Bataan.

All fund releases for Bataan Sub-DEO will be coursed through DPWH Region III until such time that the said Sub-DEO becomes a regular DEO and shall be called as Bataan 3rd DEO.

This Order supersedes other previous issuances in contrary thereto, and to become effective in the RBIA in FY 2021 for preparation of the succeeding DPWH Infrastructure Program.

ROGER G. MERCADO

Acting Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways



Un1 - 10052