

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area Manila

JAN 2 7 2022

DEPARTMENT ORDER)

NO.______)

Series of 2022

SUBJECT: Establishing the Zamboanga Del Norte 4th District Engineering

Office (DEO) in the 3rd Legislative District of the Province

Zamboanga Del Norte

In the interest of the service and pursuant to the provision of Republic Act No. 11612 dated December 10, 2021 (An Act Creating a New District Engineering Office in the Third Legislative District of the Province Of Zamboanga Del Norte and Appropriating Funds Therefor), shall be known as the **Zamboanga Del Norte 4th District Engineering Office, Region IX**, classified as a second class DEO and shall serve the municipalities of Baliguian, Siraway, Siocon and Sibuco in the 3rd Legislative District of Zamboanga Del Norte.

As a result, on the creation of Zamboanga Del Norte 4th DEO, the existing Zamboanga Del Norte 2nd DEO (mother DEO) shall be reclassified from First Class to Second Class DEO, and shall comprise of the following municipalities as shown below:

New Set up of based on R.A. 11612					
DEO	Legislative District	Component Municipalities	Road Length (km)	Equivalent Road Length (km)	DEO Class
Zamboanga del Norte 2 nd DEO (Mother)	Third	Bacungan (Leon T. Postigo) Godod Gutalac Kalawit Labason Liloy Salug Tampilisan	127.660	152.059	Second
Zamboanga del Norte 4 th DEO (New)	Third	Baliguian Siraway Siocon Sibuco	157.710	158.746	Second

This Order shall become effective in the RBIA in FY 2022 for preparation of the succeeding DPWH Infrastructure Program.

This Order supersedes D.O. No. 184, series of 1990 and the previous issuances contrary thereto.

Acting Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary

WIN2Q46269

4.1.5 JCB/RCB/ATD/EMF

ROGER G. MERCADO