	DEPARTMENT OFFIC	public of the Philippines F PUBLIC WORKS AND HI C <b>E OF THE SECRETARY</b> cio Drive, Port Area, Manila	<u>091.13 0001</u> 11.24.2021 GHWAYS
NOV 2 4 2021			
DEPARTMENT ORD No. $\frac{105}{\text{Series of 2021}}$	11   24   2021	Creation of Southern Leyte Engineering Office (Souther DEO) from the Existing So District Engineering Office in of Southern Leyte	ern Leyte 2 <sup>nd</sup> outhern Leyte n the Province

Pursuant to Executive Order No. 124, Series of 1987 and in consonance with R.A. No. 11198, "An Act Providing for the Reapportionment of the Province of Southern Leyte Into Two (2) Legislative Districts" (approved on 01 February 2019), a DPWH Sub-District Engineering Office in the Second Legislative District in the Province of Southern Leyte is hereby created and to be known as Southern Leyte Sub-District Engineering Office.

As a result of this creation, the existing Southern Leyte DEO and the newly created Southern Leyte Sub-DEO shall be comprised of the following:

DEO	Municipalities	Legislative District
Southern Leyte DEO (Mother)	Bontoc Limasawa Maasin City Macrohon Malitbog Padre Burgos Tomas Oppus	First (Per R.A. No. 11198)
Southern Leyte Sub-DEO (Proposed)	Anahawan Hinunangan Hinundayan Libagon Liloan Pintuyan Saint Bernard San Francisco San Juan (Cabalian) San Ricardo Silago Sogod	Second (Per R.A. No. 11198

Southern Leyte Sub-DEO shall be constituted and manned by appropriate personnel from the Regional Office and other District Engineering Offices within the Region as may be identified by the Secretary of this Department. Its headquarters shall be established in the Municipality of San Juan (Cabalian), Province of Southern Leyte.

All fund releases for Southern Leyte Sub-DEO will be course through DPWH Region VIII until such time that the said Sub-DEO becomes as regular DEO and shall be called as Southern Leyte 2<sup>nd</sup> DEO.

What a hill he block

D.O. No. [05] Series of 2021 Creation of Southern Leyte Sub-District Engineering Office (Southern Leyte 2<sup>nd</sup> DEO) from the Existing Southern Leyte District Engineering Office in the Province of Southern Leyte Page 2 of 2

This Order supersedes other previous issuances in contrary thereto, and to become effective in the RBIA in FY 2021 for preparation of the succeeding DPWH Infrastructure Program.

1

**ROGER G. MERCADO** Acting Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary