



Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area Manila

NOV 2 3 2021

DEPARTMENT ORDER

NO. 107 Series of 2021 fol 1/25 (2 SUBJECT:

Amending the Legislative Districts of the Component Municipalities of Rizal 2nd District Engineering Office, subsequent to the Creation of Two (2) New Additional Legislative Districts per R.A. No. 11533

In the interest of the service and pursuant to implementation of Republic Act No. 1153, "An Act Reapportioning the Second Legislative District of the Province of Rizal into Three (3) Legislative Districts", the Legislative Districts of the component municipalities of Rizal 2nd DEO are hereby amended in accordance with the above-mentioned law to ensure consistency with the Operating Unit in the General Appropriations Act (GAA) and handle data migration in all affected computer applications as well as paper records for finance and procurement.

DEO	DEO Class	City/Municipalities	Land Area (km²)*	Population*	Legislative District		Length of Road
					From	То	(km)**
Rizal 2 nd DEO	2nd Class	Cardona	19.27	49,034	Second	Second	114.371
		Baras	84.93	69,300	Second	Second	
		Tanay	200.00	117,830	Second	Second	
		Morong	37.58	58,118	Second	Second	
		Jala-jala	44.12	32,254	Second	Second	
		Pililia	69.95	64,812	Second	Second	
		Teresa	18.61	57,755	Second	Second	
		San Mateo	55.09	252,527	Second	Third	5.55
		Rodriguez	172.65	369,222	Second	Fourth	13.583
		TOTAL	702.20	1,070,852			133.504

^{*}Retrieved from the 2015 Census of Population Report No. 3 (As of 31 August 2015)

This Order supersedes other previous issuances in contrary thereto, and to become effective in the RBIA in FY 2021 in preparation of the succeeding DPWH Infrastructure Program.

ROGER G. MERCADO

Acting Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways
Office of the Secretary

4.1.5 INCDR/ATD/EMF

^{**}Retrieved from the Road and Bridge Information Application (As of 5 July 2021)