

## Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

## OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area Manila

NOV 2 5 2021

**DEPARTMENT ORDER** 

SUBJECT:

**Amending the Legislative Districts** the Component Cities/Municipalities of Laguna 2<sup>nd</sup> **Engineering District** Office **Pursuant to the Creation of Santa Rosa City Lone Legislative District** 

per R.A. No. 11395

In the interest of the service and pursuant to implementation of Republic Act No. 11395 "An Act Separating the City of Santa Rosa from the First Legislative District of the Province of Laguna to Constitute the Lone Legislative District of the City of Santa Rosa", the Legislative Districts of the component cities/municipalities of Laguna 2nd DEO are hereby amended in accordance with the above-mentioned law to ensure consistency with the Operating Unit in the General Appropriations Act (GAA) and handle data migration in all affected computer applications as well as paper records for finance and procurement.

DEO	DEO	Cities/ Municipalities	Legislative District		Population	Road Length	Land Area
	Class		From	То	(2020)	(km)	(sq.km)
Laguna 2nd DEO	Second	Bay	Second	Second	67,182	6.742	42.66
		Los Baños	Second	Second	115,353	19.577	54.22
		City of Biñan	Lone District (Biñan City)	Lone District (Biñan City)	407,437	5.877	40.27
		City of Calamba	Lone District (Calamba City)	Lone District (Calamba City)	539,671	37.003	149.50
		City of Cabuyao	Second	Second	355,330	6.000	43.30
		City of San Pedro	First	First	326,001	3.197	24.05
		City of Santa Rosa	First	Lone District (Santa Rosa City)	414,812	15.938	54.84
			Total		2,225,786	94.334	408.84

This Order supersedes other previous issuances in contrary thereto, and to become effective in the RBIA in FY 2022 in preparation of the succeeding DPWH Infrastructure Program.

ROGER G. MERCADO

**Acting Secretary** 

4.1.5 NBL/JBC/ATD/EMF

Department of Public Works and Highways
Office of the Secretary

WIN1Q46212