



## Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

## OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area Manila

DEC 2 8 2021

DEPARTMENT ORDER	)	SUBJECT:	Renaming of District Engineering
171	)		Offices (DEOs) in Zamboanga del
NO. 131	)		Norte to Correspond to their
NO       Series of 2021	22		Respective Legislative Districts

In view of the Department's thrust to streamline its organizational structure to efficiently conduct the administration, maintenance and construction of infrastructure as well as flood control projects, the areas of jurisdiction of the DEOs in the province of Zamboanga del Norte are hereby aligned to conform to their legislative districts as follows:

DISTRICT ENGIN	NEERING OFFICE	Current Legislative District	HEADQUARTER'S LOCATION
FROM	то		
Zamboanga del Norte 1 <sup>st</sup> DEO	Zamboanga del Norte 2 <sup>nd</sup> DEO	Second	Santa Isabel, Dipolog City
Zamboanga del Norte 2 <sup>nd</sup> DEO	Zamboanga del Norte 3 <sup>rd</sup> DEO	Third	Osukan, Labason
Zamboanga del Norte 3 <sup>rd</sup> DEO	Zamboanga del Norte 1 <sup>st</sup> DEO	First	Segabe, Piñan

The headquarters of the corresponding DEOs shall be located in the address indicated in the table above.

This Department Order shall take effect in FY 2023 upon confirmation by the Department of Budget and Management (DBM) and supersedes previous issuances contrary hereto.

ROGER G. MERCADO

**Acting Secretary** 

4.1.5 FTP/MTIS/ATD/EMF

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary