

26 November 1999



SUBJECT: Creation of Iloilo Sub-District Engineering Office

Pursuant to Sections 6 and 25 of Executive Order No. 124 dated 30 January 1987, there is hereby created a DPWH Sub-District Engineering Office in the Second Congressional District of the province of Iloilo, to effectively implement infrastructure projects and facilities thereat.

The Sub-District Engineering Office shall have its headquarters in the municipality of Sta. Barbara. It shall be constituted and manned by appropriate personnel from the Regional Office and other District Engineering Offices within the region as may be determined by the Regional Director of DPWH Region VI. The said Sub-District Engineering Office shall have jurisdiction over the following municipalities in the Second Congressional District of Iloilo:

- 1. Pavia
- 2. Leganes
- 3. Sta. Barbara
- 4. New Lucena

- 5. Zarraga
- 6. Alimodian
- 7. Leon
- 8. San Miguel

The Iloilo First District Engineering Office shall continue to have jurisdiction over the municipalities comprising the First Congressional District of Iloilo.

The Regional Director shall issue supplementary/complementary directives to implement this Order.

This Department Order shall take effect immediately.

GREGÓRIO R. VIGILAR

Secretary