03.14.2023

MAR 13 2023

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area, Manila

SPECIAL ORDER)

No. ________)

Series of 2023

5|4|2523

SUBJECT: Creation of Steering Committee for the Implementation of JICA-Assisted Road Network Development Project in Conflict-Affected Areas in Mindanao (RNDP-CAAM) under Loan Agreement No. PH-F-P1

To ensure the effective and coordinated implementation of the Detailed Design and Construction of the Road Network Development Project in Conflict-Affected Areas in Mindanao (RNDP-CAAM), a Steering Committee is hereby created with the following composition:

Senior Undersecretary EMIL K. SADAIN, CESO I

Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH)

Chairperson

Chief Minister AHOD "AL HAJ MURAD" B. IBRAHIM

Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Vice Chairperson

Project Director BENJAMIN A. BAUTISTA

Road Management Cluster I (Bilateral), UPMO, DPWH

- Member

Director

Bureau of Design, DPWH

- Member

OIC-Director General DANILO A. ONG

Ministry of Public Works (MPW) - BARMM

Member

Representative

- Member

Ministry of Environmental, Natural Resources and Energy (MENRE) - BARMM

Representative

- Member

Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Agrarian Reform (MAFAR) - BARMM

Representative

- Member

Ministry of Indigenous Peoples' Affairs (MIPA) - BARMM

Representative

- Member

Ministry of the Interior and Local Government (MILG) - BARMM

Representative

- Member

Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

Representative

- Member

National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)

Representative

- Member

Department of National Defense (DND)

Representative

Coordinating Committee on the Cessation of Hostilities (CCCH)

- Member

Creation of Steering Committee for the implementation of JICA-Assisted Road Network Development Project in Conflict-Affected Areas in Mindanao (RNDP-CAAM)

Page 2 of 2

Mayor, Marantao Municipality, Lanao del Sur	- Member
Mayor, Piagapo Municipality, Lanao del Sur	- Member
Mayor, Saguiaran Municipality, Lanao del Sur	- Member
Mayor, Marawi City, Lanao del Sur	- Member
Mayor, Matanog Municipality, Maguindanao	- Member
Mayor, Kapatagan Municipality, Maguindanao	- Member
Mayor, Balabagan Municipality, Maguindanao	- Member
Mayor, Parang Municipality, Maguindanao	- Member
Mayor, Sultan Kudarat Municipality, Maguindanao	- Member
Mayor, Sultan Mastura Municipality, Maguindanao	- Member
Mayor, Pigkawayan Municipality, North Cotabato	- Member

Joint Venture of CTI Engineering International Co., Ltd. and - Secretariat Oriental Consultants Global Co., Ltd. in association with Woodfields Consultants, Inc., Edifice Planners and Builders, Inc., Angel Lazaro and Associates Int., KRC Environmental Services, DCCD Engineering Corporation and Philkoei International, Inc., Consultant

The main functions of the Steering Committee are as follows:

1. Oversee the conduct of the overall work of the project in accordance with the project design activities and implementation plan;

2. Provide assistance to the Consultant in the conduct of field survey works, data collection

and investigation;

3. Provide assistance to the Consultant in the coordination and consultations among stakeholders and local government units in the preparation of indicative relocation/resettlement action plan;

4. Provide guidance and resolve issues/constraints that may arise during the course of the

design and construction;

5. Monitor the progress of the design and construction;

- 6. Evaluate the accomplishment of the targets and achievements of the objectives;
- 7. Review and evaluate the results and recommendations of the Consultant;
- 8. Ensure success and desired outcome of the project implementation.

The Steering Committee may invite other DPWH officials/personnel, concerned agencies and entities to participate and/or provide assistance in the implementation of the project, as the need arise.

This order supersedes Special Order No. 166, series of 2022, and shall take effect immediately until the completion of the project.

MANUEL M BONOAN
Secretary

19.1 BAB/EKS

Department of Public Works and Highways
Office of the Secretary

WIN3V18374