Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

CENTRAL OFFICE

Manila

MAY 18 2023

SPECIAL ORDER)	SUBJECT: Creation of Steering Committee and
NO)	Technical Working Group for the ADB- assisted Infrastructure Preparation and Innovation Facility (IPIF) Output 2-Water Projects, Additional Financing, Packages 5A and 5B ADB Loan No. 3886-PHI

To ensure the effective and coordinated implementation of ADB-assisted Infrastructure Preparation and Innovation Facility (IPIF) Output 2 – Water Projects, Additional Financing, Packages 5A and 5B, ADB Loan No. 3886-PHI, a Steering Committee (SC) is hereby created with the following composition:

1.	EMIL K. SADAIN, CESO I	- Chairperson
2.	Senior Undersecretary, DPWH CONSTANTE A. LLANES, JR., CESO III Assistant Secretary for Planning Senior	- Co-Chairperson
3.	Assistant Secretary for Planning Service RAMON A. ARRIOLA III Project Director LIPMO Flood Control Management Cluster	- Member
4.	Project Director, UPMO-Flood Control Management Cluster ARISTARCO M. DOROY Director, Pureau of Construction	- Member
5.	Director, Bureau of Construction DANILO L. BALISI OIC-Director, Bureau of Design	- Member
6.	DENISE MARIA M. AYAG OIC-Director, Bureau of Maintenance	- Member
7.	ALEX G. BOTE Director, Planning Service	- Member
8.	RANDY R. DEL ROSARIO Director, Stakeholders Relations	- Member
9.	NAJIB D. DILANGALEN Project Director, Regional Project Management Office-BARMM	- Member
10.	REGIONAL DIRECTORS DPWH Regions CAR, I, II, III, IV-B, VI, VII, VIII, & XII	- Member
11.	Representative National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)	- Member
12.	Representatives	- Member
	Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) National Water Resources Board (NWRB) River Basin Control Office (RBCO)	-
13.	Representative Department of Science and Technology (DOST) -	- Member
	Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA)	
14.	Representative Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG)	- Member

15. Representative	- Member
National Irrigation Administration (NIA)	
16. Representative	- Member
Department of National Defense (DND) -	**
Office of Civil Defense (OCD)	
17. Representative	- Member
Mindanao Development Authority (MinDA)	
18. Representative	- Member
Ministry of Public Works - Bangsamoro Autonomous Re	gion
in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM) Government	
19. Representative(s)	- Member
Asian Development Bank (ADB) Philippine Office	

The SC shall hold meetings at least twice a year or as the need arises. Its main functions are as follows:

- a. Monitor the progress of the project
- b. Review and evaluate the results and recommendations under the project
- c. Provide guidance, resources, and support for the smooth implementation of the project
- d. Ensure the success and desired outcome of the project.

The Committee may invite representatives from other concerned agencies or stakeholders as needed for coordination and to ensure that the results and recommendations under the project are consistent with existing national/local policies and strategies, as the need arises.

A Technical Working Group (TWG) is also hereby created to be composed of the following:

1. MICHAEL T. ALPASAN - Head Project Manager I, UPMO-FCMC 2. ROSEMARIE B. DEL ROSARIO - Member Chief, Environmental and Social Safeguards Division, Planning Service 3. MAXIMO EWALD M. MONTANA II - Member Chief, Project Preparation Division, Planning Service 4. RICHELIEU FELIPE I. LIM - Member OIC, Water Projects Division, Bureau of Design 5. HAROLD N. UYAP - Member Engineer III, UPMO-FCMC 6. Representative, Bureau of Construction - Member 7. Representative, Bureau of Maintenance - Member 8. Representatives, Regional Offices CAR, I, II, III, IV-B, VI, VIII, & XII - Members

The TWG shall assist the Steering Committee in its functions. It shall hold regular meetings (or as the need arises) to monitor the progress of the Project and discuss compliance by the Consultant with the requirements set forth in the project's Terms of Reference/s.

This Order shall take effect immediately.

MANUEL M. BONOAN
Secretary

21.1 RAA/EKS

Department of Public Works and Highways
Office of the Secretary

WIN3V18417