	Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS		097.12 DPWH
			06-08-2023
		OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Manila	
JUN 0 7 2023			
SPECIAL ORDER NO. 115 Series of 2023))) nt 6 8 2023	SUBJECT: Creation of a Government Team for the Unsolicited Proposal fo Pangasinan-La Union Expressway (TPL Project	r the Tarlac-

In the exigency of the service and with the approval of the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) Board of the unsolicited proposal for the design, finance, construction, operation and maintenance of a 59.4 km four (4)-lane Tarlac-Pangasinan-La Union Expressway (TPLEX) Extension Project from Rosario to San Juan, La Union, a Government Negotiating Team is hereby created to be headed by **Undersecretary MARIA CATALINA E. CABRAL, Ph.D., CESO I,** as Team Leader, with the following members, to wit:

Vice Team Leader Co-Vice Team Leader	: OIC-Director PELITA V. GALVEZ, Public-Private Partnership Service : Director ALEX G. BOTE, Planning Service
Members	: Director GLIRICIDIA C. TUMALIUAN-ALI, Legal Service
	Director DANILO L. BALISI, Bureau of Design
	Director ARISTARCO M. DOROY, Bureau of Construction
	Director MEDMIER G. MALIG, Bureau of Quality and Safety
	Project Manager MORENO A. NAVARRO, PDD, PPP Service
	Division Chief DAVID C. GALANG, PISD, PPP Service
	Division Chief GLENN S. DEGAL, POMMD, PPP Service
	Atty. HERNANDO S. SEVILLA, Office of the Undersecretary for Planning and PPP Services
	Atty. ARJAY N. PERALTA, PDD, PPP Service
	Representative, Office of the Solicitor General
	Representative, Department of Finance
	Representative, Public-Private Partnership Center of the Philippines

The Negotiating Team may require assistance from other concerned DPWH offices as may be necessary to conclude the negotiations within the periods pursuant to and in accordance with Republic Act 7718 and its revised Implementing Rules and Regulations.

Furthermore, a Secretariat is hereby created to provide assistance in the arrangement and process of future meetings and workshops, through communication and correspondence. The Secretariat will also assist the Committee in the documentation of the discussion and agreements and in the preparation of the necessary reports and plans. The Secretariat shall be composed of the following:

Head Members : Engr. Mery Liza L. Villar : Atty. Maria Tanya P. Cabacang Atty. Ricardo John D. Cabochan III Atty. Joseph D. Medrano Atty. Therese Christianne V. Corpuz Engr. James Nicole R. Chavez Engr. Ericka V. Villagante

This order shall take effect immediately.



Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary

