

Republic of the Philippines

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area, Manila

JUL 0 4 2023

SPECIAL ORDER)	SUBJECT:	Composition of DPWH Rightsizing Committee
NO. 136 Series of 2023			

In line with the creation of DPWH Committee on Rightsizing as provided in Department Order No. 233 dated November 11, 2022, the Committee shall be composed of the following:

Overall Committee on DPWH Rightsizing

Chairperson

: Senior Undersecretary Emil K. Sadain

Members

: All Undersecretaries

Secretariat

: Engr. Shirley O. Castro, Office of Sr. Usec. Emil K. Sadain

Sub-Committee for Technical Services and Bureaus

Chairperson

: Assistant Secretary Constante A. Llanes, Jr. Vice-Chairperson: OIC-Assistant Secretary Medmier G. Malig

Members

: All Bureau Directors

Director, Public-Private Partnership Service Director, Information Management Service

Secretariat

: Engr. Jumar G. Tablando, CPMD-OSEC

Sub-Committee for Non-Technical Services

Chairperson

: Assistant Secretary Marichu A. Palafox

Vice-Chairperson: Director, Human Resource and Administrative Service

Members

: Director, Finance Service

Director, Procurement Service

Director, Stakeholders Relations Service

Director, Legal Service

Director, Internal Audit Service

Secretariat

: Ms. Maritess B. Oquing, Office of Asec. Marichu A. Palafox

Sub-Committee for Unified Project Management Office (UPMO)

Chairperson

: Director Rodrigo I. Delos Reyes

Members Secretariat : All Other UPMO Cluster Directors : Ms. Loida D. Reyes, BMC, UPMO



Sub-Committee for Field Offices

Chairperson : Assistant Secretary Eric A. Ayapana

Vice-Chairperson: OIC-Assistant Secretary Rey Peter B. Gille

Members : Director Ronnel M. Tan, Region I

Director Jovel G. Mendoza, Region IV-A Director Nerie D. Bueno, Region VI Director Cayamombao D. Dia, Region IX

OIC-Regional Director Juby B. Cordon, Region XI

District Engineer Gerard P. Opulencia, North Manila DEO, NCR District Engineer Marifel T. Andes, Nueva Vizcaya 1st DEO, Region II District Engineer Rey R. Francisco, Sarangani DEO, Region XII

President, DPWH Employees Federation

Secretariat : Ms. Grace D. Lopez, Region IV-B

Ms. Malit C. Maxino, Office of OIC-Usec. Ador G. Canlas

Ms. Aurealita N. Cabrera, South Manila DEO, NCR

The committees may invite any official or employee of the Department to provide assistance in the accomplishment of its task. Outputs of the committees shall be submitted for review and approval of the Management Committee.

This Order supersedes Special Order No. 104 dated May 17, 2023 and other previous issuances to the contrary, and shall take effect immediately.

MANUEL M. BONOAN Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary