

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area, Manila

JUL 27 2023

SPECIAL ORDER) SUBJECT:

NO. 154)
Series of 2023 (4) 7 (2023

Constitution of Right-of-Way Task Force (RTF) for DPWH – NCR and DPWH – Region IV-A Relative to the Network Development – Construction of By-Pass and Diversion Roads, Alabang – Zapote Diversion Road Project, Las Piñas City and Construction of By-Pass Road (From Alabang – Zapote Flyover to C5 Bridge), Bacoor City, Cavite to Address the Concern/s of Fortune Tobacco Corporation and Round Peak Realty Development Corporation whose Properties are Affected by the said Projects

In the exigency of public service and to facilitate the right-of-way acquisition, enforcement and payment of the same relative to the subject DPWH national infrastructure projects, the Undersigned hereby constitutes a Right-of-Way Task Force (RTF) for the following purpose:

- 1. The RTF shall be the collegial body which shall recommend actions to be taken by the concerned Regions to resolve the persistent right-of-way issues involved herein and to deal with the affected claimants in an orderly and expeditious manner in accordance with the provisions of Republic Act No. 10752¹ (R.A. 10752), its Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR), Department Right-of-Way Manual² (DRAM), and the Documentary Tracking System for IROW Payments³, as amended (DoTS);
- 2. The RTF shall convene regularly at a time and place designated by the RTF Chairman, to discuss and recommend the best courses of action taking into consideration the factual circumstances presented during ROW acquisition;
- 3. The RTF shall require the Implementing Offices to regularly submit summary reports through the Legal Service regarding the status of the claims for the latter's review, information and further instruction, if any; and
- 4. All communications/correspondences relating to the ROW Acquisition of the subject projects shall be signed by or addressed to the Chairman of the RTF.

The RTF shall be composed of the following DPWH personnel, to wit:

³ Amendment to the Documentary Tracking System (DoTS) for Civil Works for IROW Payment



¹ An Act Facilitating the Acquisition of Right-of-Way Site or Location for National Government Infrastructure Projects ² Re-issuance of Department Order No. 124, s. 2017, Directing the Use of the DPWH Right-of-Way Acquisition Manual by All Concerned

Chairman : ROBERTO R. BERNARDO, Undersecretary for Regional

Operations in NCR, Regions III, IV-A, IV-B, V, VI, VII and VIII

Vice-Chairman : ANNE SHARLYNE G. LAPUZ, Undersecretary for Legal Service

Member : LORETA M. MALALUAN, CESO IV, Regional Director, DPWH –

NCR

Member : JOVEL G. MENDOZA, CESO III, Regional Director, DPWH -

Region IV-A

Member : GLIRICIDIA C. TUMALIUAN-ALI, CESO III, Director, Legal

Service

Technical Working Group (TWG)

Head: Atty. EDWARD MARTIN M. MANANES, Chief, ROWALD, DPWH

Region IV-A

Member : Atty. CESNA JOYCE D. TURIANO, OIC-Chief, ROWALD, DPWH

- NCR

Member : Atty. MA. KATRINA M. REVILLA, Attorney IV, Assistant Division

Chief, ROWALD, DPWH - Region IV-A

Member : Atty. MICHAEL RANGIELO B. GUZMAN, Attorney III,

ROWALD, DPWH - Region IV-A

Member : Atty. SHANNA MAE L. PANGANIBAN, Attorney III, ROWALD,

DPWH - NCR

Member : Atty. ERNA ISABEL R. FRIA, Attorney III, ROWALD, DPWH -

NCR

Secretariat

Head : Atty. MARK VINCENT N. ANGELES, Legal Researcher III,

ROWAED, Legal Service, DPWH Central Office

Member : HEIDEE M. BECERRAL, Administrative Officer V, ROWAED, Legal

Service, DPWH Central Office

Member: Engr. JEOMEL T. PEREZ, Engineer II, DPWH – Region IV-A

In view of the foregoing, the herein named personnel are directed to execute the functions of the RTF in accordance with the provisions of R.A. 10752, its implementing Rules and Regulations, the DRAM and the DoTS.

This Special Order shall take effect immediately and shall be terminated immediately upon resolution of the respective claim/s involved without need of any other directive form the DPWH Secretary.

MANUEL M. BONOAN Secretary

2.9 CVPF/ASGL

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary

