



Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area Manila

SEP 3 0 2022

SUBJECT:

CREATION OF THE DPWH TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP (TWG) FOR THE PLANNING COMMITTEE OF THE

PHILIPPINE DEVELOPMENT PLAN (PDP)

2023 - 2028

In view of the planned formulation of the PDP 2023-2028, the country's blueprint for national development, the NEDA Board Committee on Infrastructure – Technical Board (INFRACOMTB) has invited the DPWH to Chair the Planning Committee for Chapter 13 (Expand and Upgrade Infrastructure) of the PDP. Given the scope of the infrastructure sector, the INFRACOM-TB has divided the Planning Committee into three (3) sub-committees: (a) Digital and Physical Connectivity; (b) Water Resources; and (c) Energy.

The Digital and Physical Connectivity sub-committee and Water Resources sub-committee will be chaired by **Undersecretary Maria Catalina E. Cabral, PhD.**, with **Assistant Secretary Constante A. Llanes, Jr.**, Planning Service and **Assistant Secretary Eric A. Ayapana**, Information Management and Technical Services, as the alternate representatives, respectively.

To assist the Department in the crafting of its targets and inputs for the PDP 2023 – 2028, the Technical Working Group (TWG) for the sub-committees are hereby created. The TWG Planning Committee for the Physical and Digital Connectivity shall be composed of the following:

Chairperson

Director, Planning Service (Interim: Assistant Secretary

Constante A. Llanes, Jr.)

Co-Chairperson

Director, Information Management Service

Members

Project Manager, Unified Project Management Office Chief, Development Planning Division - Planning Service Chief, Project Preparation Division - Planning Service Chief, Environmental and Social Safeguards Division -

Planning Service

Chief, Statistics Division - Planning Service

Chief, Project Development Division – Public-Private

Partnership Service

Chief, Design Management Division – Bureau of Design Chief, Road Safety Program Division – Bureau of Quality and

Safety

Secretariat

Corporate Planning and Management Division – Office of the

Secretary

Whereas, the TWG Planning Committee for the Water Resources shall be composed of the following:

Chairperson

Project Director, Flood Control Management Cluster – Unified

Project Management Office

Co-Chairperson

Project Manager, Flood Control and Sabo Engineering Center

- Unified Project Management Office

Members

Chief, Environmental and Social Safeguards Division –

Planning Service

Chief, Programming Division – Planning Service Chief, Project Preparation Division – Planning Service Chief, Water Projects Division – Bureau of Design

Chief, Safety and Disaster Management Coordination Division

- Bureau of Maintenance

Secretariat

Corporate Planning and Management Division – Office of the

Secretary

The TWG may invite other DPWH officials/personnel and technical advisers to participate and/or provide assistance, as the need arises.

This order shall take effect immediately.

4.1.2 YKRR/GJM/AST/MMM

Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways
Office of the Secretary

WIN2Q47813